Acronym for Cost Per Thousand Impressions (ad serves or potential viewers). Compare to CPC pricing (defined above). CPM is a standard monetization model for offline display ad space as well as for some context-based networks serving online search ads to for example web publishers and sites. CPM is a unit of measure typically assigned to the cost of displaying an ad. For example if an ad appears on a web page 1000 times and costs $5 then the CPM would be $5. In this instance every 1000 times an ad appeared it would incur a charge of $5.
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